Past and present judges

2016 judges

2016 Judges

The judges of the 2016 Sony World Photography Awards have been drawn from across the photography industry. Find out who judged the Professional, Open, Youth, National Awards and Student Focus competitions. 

See the full jury

JURY 2015

2015 Honorary Jury

The 2015 Honorary Jury is comprised of Oliver Schmitt, Matthew Leifheit, Xingxin Guo, Joanna Milter, Maria Pieri, Enrica Viganò, Sasha Erwitt, Jocelyn Bain Hogg and Sue Steward.

See the full jury

2014 Honorary Jury2014 Honorary Jury

The Honorary Jury for the 2014 Sony World Photography Awards was chaired by W.M. Hunt and was comprised of Guy Harrington, Ruth Eichhorn, Isabella Icoz, Matthew Pillsbury, Harry Hardie, Poorna Bell, Simon Barnett, Johanna Neurath, and Hannah Brenchley.
See the full jury

Group Shots Stitched

2013 Honorary Jury

The 2013 Jury consisted of Catherine Chermayeff, Tim Paton, Brandei Estes, Francesca Sears, Chien-Chi Chang, Fiona Shields, Caroline Metcalfe, Monica Suder, Macduff Everton, Andrew Sanigar, Juana de Aizpuruand, and Edmund Clark. 

See the full jury

2012 winners group shot2012 Honorary Jury

Our 2012 Jury was chaired by W.M. – Bill - Hunt and consisted of Rebecca Lewis, Prabuddha Dasgupta, James Reid, Jon Jones, Jodi Bibier, Claudia Hinterseer, Michael Benson, Shizuka Yokomizo.
See the full jury