PDN Photo Annual 2010 winners include Academy members and SWPA winners

10th May 2010

Photo © Andrew Zuckerman

This month PDN announced the winners of the PDN Photo Annual 2010. We were very pleased to see that the winners included a number of World Photographic Academy members as well as some shortlisted and winning photographers from the 2010 Sony World Photography Awards.

The World Photographic Academy Members who were recognised were Nadav Kander in the Advertising and Magazine/Editorial categories, Inez van Lamsweerde and Vinoodh Matadin also in the Magazine/Editorial category and Jonathan Torgovnik who was awarded in the Photo Book category for Intended Consequences: Rwandan Children Born of Rape and in the Photojournalism/Sports/Documentary for his work in Haiti earlier this year.  

Two of the 1st place winners from this year’s Sony World Photography Awards were also awarded. One of Paolo Pellegrin’s winning photographs from our Arts and Entertainment category in the Commercial genre was awarded in PDN’s Magazine/Editorial category. Walter Astrada, winner in our Current Affairs category of the Photojournalism Documentary genre was recognised for a different body of work in PDN’s Photojournalism/Sports/Documentary category, in which he received the Marty Forscher fellowship fund.

Additionally, Marcus Bleasdale and Kai-Uwe Gundlach, shortlisted photographers in the Sony World Photography Awards, were awarded in the PDN Photo Annual 2010.  
The World Photography Organisation would like to say a huge congratulations to all of those mentioned.

For more information about PDN Photo Annual 2010 click here (opens in new window)

To post a comment you need to be logged in.