Skip to main content

European Regional Awards

The European Regional Awards spotlight the breadth of photographic talent from a specific range of countries and are divided into four categories:

The Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, the Romania & Moldova Regional Award 
The Latvia, Estonia & Lithuania Regional Award
The Croatia, Slovenia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Bosnia & Herzegovina Regional Award
The Cyprus, Greece, Bulgaria & North Macedonia Regional Award

  • All images entered into the Open competition by photographers holding the nationality and residency in the countries listed above are considered
  • Each of the categories will award one winner and shortlist
  • Winner receives Sony digital imaging kit and will be included in the Sony World Photography Awards exhibition and book
  • Please see 'Rules' on the Open competition page for full image eligibility criteria
  • Deadline is 5 January 2024 at 13.00 GMT


Receive Sony digital imaging equipmentx
Global press exposurexx
Inclusion in bookx
Promoted on WPO's websitexx
Promoted to WPO's online communityxx