Skip to main content
© Matthias Hangst, Germany, Shortlist, Professional, Sport, 2016 Sony World Photography Awards

专业组

每一年,索尼世界摄影大赛专业组都会收到来自世界各地的众多参赛作品。这些摄影作品都充满创意,引人入胜,饱含情感。

参赛作品中既有摄影新闻和具有影响力的新闻摄影作品,也不乏艺术、静物和商业摄影作品,还有令人惊叹的自然摄影及旅行摄影作品。

专业组参赛者需要提交一组摄影作品。每位摄影师需提交5-10张摄影作品,并为所提交的作品系列附上描述文字。

专业组的重头戏是“年度摄影师”奖项的评选,该奖项在摄影界广为人知、备受尊崇。每年,荣誉评委会都从获得专业组一等奖的选手中挑选出一名“年度摄影师”。

除了获得主要奖项的选手,所有获奖及入围的摄影师都将参与覆盖全球的新闻宣传,包括世界摄影组织官网的报道,作品也将于2017年春季在伦敦的萨默赛特宫进行展出。

“对我来说,荣获2013年的年度摄影师奖项是对我的极大肯定,并将我的作品推向了国际舞台。”——Andrea Gjestvang2013年索尼世界摄影大赛年度摄影师

奖项

  • 年度摄影师 – 奖金25,000美元 / 索尼数码影像设备 / 作品在伦敦的萨默塞特宫展出
  • 每个类目的冠军 - 参加伦敦颁奖典礼的机票及住宿 / 索尼数码影像设备 / 作品收录在索尼世界摄影大赛作品集中 /作品在伦敦的萨默塞特宫展出
  • 入围者 - 作品在伦敦的萨默塞特宫以数字形式展出

参赛规则

专业组参赛者需要提交一组摄影作品。每位摄影师需提交5-10张摄影作品,并为所提交的作品系列附上描述文字。

 

索尼世界摄影大赛支持Pro-Imaging摄影师组织,保护摄影师的著作权。

 

1.1 只要参加比赛,即视为您同意并认可世界摄影组织获准接受您的注册数据。世界摄影组织将按照赛事隐私政策使用所有个人信息。

1.2.1 参赛者无需缴纳报名费用。

1.2.2 所有提交一组摄影作品的摄影师均可参加专业组比赛。

1.3 参赛者须年满18周岁。

1.4 只要参加比赛,即视为您接受比赛的各项规定、条款及细则。

1.5 报名截止时间为2017年1月10日(星期二)晚上11点59分59秒。

 

2. 参赛者需要通过以下网站上传参赛作品:www.worldphoto.org,投稿时请仔细阅读屏幕上的说明。

 

2.1 参赛作品要求:

未经发表的作品参赛,作品的拍摄时间需在2016年1月1日至12月31日之间。未经发表的作品一经参赛,则该作品在第二年的比赛中不得以“已发表作品”的身份再度参赛。

 

已发表的作品参赛,作品的拍摄时间不受限制,但其受委托、取得、或首次发表的时间须在2016年1月1日至12月31日之间。发表媒介可包括:杂志、报纸、网络及印刷媒体的报道,个人出版方的网站,包括个人网站及获得摄影师委托的在线作品展等。于2016年1月1日之前曾参加过摄影比赛,作为广告、营销材料发布,出现在博客、社交媒体及其他公开平台的作品将视作已发表作品,且无法参加本赛事。

 

2.2 照片大小应介于1MB及5MB间。照片格式可为JPEG或TIFF。所有作品均须以RGB色彩模式保存,且照片文件中须保留EXIF数据信息。一旦入选作品展,参赛者须提供适于打印的高清照片。

 

3.1 2017年1月11日至31日间,参赛作品将接受世界摄影学院(下称“学院”)的评选。

3.2 颁奖典礼之前,将公布每个类目的最终入围名单(最多10人),最终获奖名单将于2017年4月的颁奖典礼上揭晓。

3.3 每个类目入围决赛的前三名、每个类目的冠军以及索尼世界摄影大赛“年度摄影师”奖项均由学院成员投票选出。入围决赛的前三名将收到邮件形式的入围通知。冠军名单将于2017年4月在伦敦举行的颁奖典礼上揭晓。

3.3.1 每个类目的冠军将收到邮件通知,并获得前往伦敦参加颁奖礼的往返机票(经济舱)及连续两晚的免费酒店住宿(含2017年4月颁奖典礼当晚)。

3.4 学院及世界摄影组织的决定为本赛事的最终决定,一锤定音。

3.5 您可为每个类目提交5至10张照片,也可同时参加多个类目,但同一系列或同一张照片不可同时参加多个类目的评选。您可为每个参赛作品系列设定一张“主题照片”。

3.5.1 在每个类目的评选中,评委将基于参赛的作品组合进行评分。

 

4.1 若任何作品不遵守如下要求,即使在作品已通过网站完成提交,世界摄影组织亦保留单方面取消该作品参赛资格的权利。您特此作出如下保证及声明,您提交的每件参赛作品,都满足以下条件:

4.1.1 您是每件参赛作品的唯一所有人及作者。

4.1.2 您有权向本赛事提供您的作品。

4.1.3 每件参赛作品都不含关于您或任何其他人的个人身份信息。

4.1.4 每件参赛作品都不含任何具有侵害权利、具有威胁性、伪造、误导性、侮辱性、具有骚扰性质、诽谤中伤、损害名誉的、粗俗、污秽、具有煽动性、色情的或渎神的内容

4.1.5 每件参赛作品都不含任何可能构成或鼓励犯罪、引发民事责任或违反法律的内容。

4.1.6 每件参赛作品都不得侵犯版权、商标权、合约权或任何第三方或实体的知识产权,或侵犯任何人的隐私权或公开权;且您的参赛作品不得包含:

4.1.6.1 为第三方所有的商标

4.1.6.2 为第三方所有、受版权保护的材料(含电影对话或音乐作品)

4.1.6.3 名人或其他公众人物(无论在世或已离世)的姓名、肖像、声音、或其他身份特征等

4.1.7 每件参赛作品都含有针对除世界摄影组织外的其他任何产品或服务相关的商业推广内容。

4.1.8 每件参赛作品都含有作者信息

4.1.9 照片拍摄及制作过程中,没有伤害或摆布任何动物

4.2 您同意,若因违反以上任一条规定而导致需向任何人支付版税、资费或其他费用,您将对世界摄影组织进行全额赔偿。

4.3 您确认参赛作品中出现的所有人都已同意您在作品中使用其肖像。任何服装、道具或其他材料在租借时须取得所有者的同意,且您须取得一切其他相关许可。

 

6. 世界摄影组织可能会组织一个在线评分流程,方便公众对喜爱的摄影作品进行投票。如果有充分证据(根据世界摄影组织的单方面判断)表明评分过程存在营私舞弊或操纵结果的行为,世界摄影组织有权取消相关作品(单张或组图)的参赛权,并在必要时将奖项授予其他选手。世界摄影组织拥有最终决定权。

 

7.1 世界摄影组织认定您为照片的作者,并拥有每件参赛作品的完全所有权。

7.2 所有参赛者均需明白,世界摄影组织及其活动合作伙伴,出于营销或推广您(照片作者)和活动的目的,有权使用您提交参赛的任何照片,且该使用权可延续至2017年4月颁奖典礼之后的3年内。因此,您授予世界摄影组织以非专属的、不可撤回的权利,使其于三年内可在全球范围内的任何媒体上使用您的任一件参赛作品以推广您(照片作者)、索尼世界摄影大赛的活动及/或本赛事,包含但不限于:

(a) 对参赛作品进行评分

(b) 在推广世界摄影组织及由该组织举办的公开展览中展示排名靠前的参赛作品

(c) 将参赛作品收录进活动网站、世界摄影大赛作品集、杂志或类似的出版物中

(d) 出于推广世界摄影组织的目的,将参赛作品收录进任何推广本赛事的材料及/或任何由该组织举办的展览中

(e) 经作者本人同意,将参赛作品收录进与本赛事及展览相关、由世界摄影组织或任何第三方进行售卖的产品中

(f) 将参赛作品再授权给出版社,以进行与本赛事及任何展览相关的再出版活动

(g) 允许网站观众通过电脑屏幕、PDA或手机查看作品,并将其以电子形式存储于硬盘、PDA或手机内(但不包括与网络相连的任何服务器或存储设备),用于非商业的个人用途。请参考条款9。

7.3 所有参赛者均需明白,根据条款7.1、7.2及8,含照片名称及描述在内的照片信息可能会被分享给活动合作伙伴及媒体。为免存疑,“照片信息”不含您(照片作者)的任何个人信息。

 

8. 世界摄影组织在使用任何照片时都会附上作者名称。若出现未提及作者名称的情况,一旦世界摄影组织在发现该失误后的合理时间内,对其作出合理的更正,则不应将该失误视作对条款的违反。

 

9 您认可,您有责任保护参赛作品不受任何第三方的滥用,例如但不限于,为图片添加水印。世界摄影组织及其活动合作伙伴不承担任何责任,且无需对任何图片滥用的情况承担责任。

 

10. 无论是由网站用户还是本赛事相关或使用的任何设备或程序而导致信息错误、不准确或不完整的情况,世界摄影组织对此不承担责任;对于任何类型的技术、硬件或软件失误、网络连接丢失、电脑传输错误及与本赛事相关的其他问题或技术故障,世界摄影组织不承担责任。对于参赛作品遭受的任何错误、遗漏、破坏、干扰、删除、缺陷、运营或传输中的延误、沟通失败、盗窃或损坏或未经授权的使用或修改,世界摄影组织不承担责任。对于由于技术问题、人为错误、网络或任何网站的传输拥堵,或以上几种情况同时出现,而导致任何电话网络或线路、电脑在线系统、服务器、电脑设施、软件或任何由于技术问题导致寄给世界摄影组织的电子邮件发送失败的情况,包括您或其他任何人参加本赛事或下载本赛事的任何资料而造成电脑遭受损坏的情况,世界摄影组织不承担责任。如果出于任何原因,参赛者的参赛作品无法观看或按计划运行,包括电脑受到病毒感染、程序错误、数据遭篡改、未经授权受到入侵、遭受欺诈行为或出现技术错误,世界摄影组织不承担责任。

 

11. 无论出于何种情况,世界摄影组织、其母公司、附属公司、分公司及相关公司、活动合作伙伴、其广告或推广代理、或其公司管理人员、总监、员工、股东、代表人员或代理,对任何形式的破坏或损失均不承担任何责任,包括由任何参赛者因使用网站而造成的直接、间接、突发、继发、特殊或惩罚性损害。上述条款的普遍性不受限制,网站上的所有内容都以“现状”为准,不作任何类型的担保(明示或默示),包括但不限于适销性、适用性或无侵权性的相关默示担保。

 

12. 您同意参加相关宣传活动,并同意我们出于广告、推广及宣传的目的而使用您的姓名和肖像等信息,且无需为此支付额外费用。

 

13. 如果有媒体宣传需求或参赛者入选作品展,参赛者须向大赛提供适于打印的高清照片。

 

14. 获奖者的奖品不可兑换成现金。

 

15. 获奖者名单将在网上公布。

 

发起人:World Photography Awards Limited, 9 Manchester Square, London.

Skip to main content
© Matthias Hangst, Germany, Shortlist, Professional, Sport, 2016 Sony World Photography Awards

Professional competition

Each year the Professional competition of the Sony World Photography Awards draws a huge variety of inspiring, engaging and emotional photography from around the world.

Photojournalism and hard-hitting news photography sit side-by-side with fine-art, still-life and commercial work, as well as awe-inspiring images of the natural world and our travels within it.

The Professional competition is judged on a body of work.  Photographers must submit a minimum of 5 and maximum of 10 images and all submissions must be accompanied by a series description.

At the pinnacle of the Professional competition is the title of Photographer of the Year, one of the most distinguished and highly regarded awards in photography. The winner is chosen each year by the Honorary Jury from among the first place winners of all the Professional categories.

In addition to the main prizes, all winning and shortlisted photographers will be included in a global press campaign, featured across the World Photography Organisation website and exhibited at Somerset House, London in Spring 2017. 

“Winning the Photographer of the Year in 2013 was a great recognition and it made my work reach out to a worldwide audience.” - Andrea Gjestvang, Photographer of the Year, 2013 Sony World Photography Awards



Closing date: January 10, 2017 - 11:59pm GMT


  • Photographer of the Year - $25,000 (USD) / Sony digital imaging equipment / Included in exhibition at Somerset House, London

  • Category winners - Flights & accommodation to awards ceremony in London / Sony digital imaging equipment / Publication in winners’ book / Included in exhibition at Somerset House, London

  • Shortlist - Digital exhibition at Somerset House, London 


The Professional competition is judged on a body of work. Photographers must submit a minimum of 5 and maximum of 10 images and all submissions must be accompanied by a series description.


The Sony World Photography Awards support Pro-Imaging in order to protect the image rights of photographers.


1.1 By entering the Competition, You agree and acknowledge that the World Photography Organisation is permitted to receive your registration data. All personal information will be used by the World Photography Organisation in accordance with its Privacy Policy.

1.2.1 The Competition is free to enter.

1.2.2 The Professional Competition is open to all Photographers entering a body of work.

1.3 All entrants must be over 18.

1.4 By entering the Competition You hereby accept these Competition Rules and the Terms and Conditions.

1.5 Entries must be submitted by 11.59:59pm (GMT) on Tuesday January 10, 2017.


2. To enter, you must upload your image via the following website:, following the on-screen instructions carefully.

2.1 Image Entry criteria:

Un-published work entered into the competition must have been taken between the dates of January 1st and December 31, 2016. Once unpublished work has been entered, it cannot be entered again as published work in the future year of the awards competition.

Published work may have been taken at any point in history, but must have been commissioned or acquired or first published between the dates of January 1st and December 31, 2016. Eligible publications include magazines, newspapers, on-line and print editorial, self-publishing websites, including personal sites as well as commissioned gallery exhibitions. Images included in past photographic competitions, advertisements, marketing material, blogs, social media and all other visible platforms prior to January 1, 2016 will be considered published and not permissible within this competition.

2.2  Images should be no smaller than 1MB and no larger than 5MB. Images should be either JPEG or TIFF files.

All images must be saved in the RGB colour model and EXIF data must be left in the image file.

All entrants must be able to supply a high resolution image suitable for printing in exhibitions should the image be required.


3.1 Entries will be judged by the World Photographic Academy (the “Academy”) between the January 11,2017 and the January 31, 2017.

3.2 A shortlist of up to ten photographers from each category will be selected and announced prior to the Awards Ceremony and the overall winners will be announced during the Ceremony in April 2017.

3.3 The three finalists in each category, the individual category winners and the Sony World Photography Awards 'Photographer of the Year' will be voted for by the Academy. The finalists will be notified by email. The winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony in London in April 2017.

3.3.1 The winner of each category will be notified by email and will receive return flights to London (economy class) and hotel accommodation for two consecutive nights including the Awards night in April 2017.

3.4 The decision of the Academy and the the World Photography Organisation is final and no negotiation will be entered into with respect to any such decision.

3.5 You may enter a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 10 images per category, and may enter as many categories as you wish, however you cannot enter the same series or images into more than one category. You may highlight a single “signature image” from each series.

3.5.1 Judging will be based on the portfolio of work entered for each category.


4.1 The World Photography Organisation reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to disqualify and remove any entry that does not comply with the following requirements, even after the entry is submitted on the Website. You warrant and represent, in respect of each entry submitted by you (“Entry”), as follows:

4.1.1 You are the sole owner and author of each Entry

4.1.2 You have the right to make Your entry available to the Competition

4.1.3 Each Entry does not contain personally identifiable information about you or any other person(s)

4.1.4 Each Entry does not contain any infringing, threatening, false, misleading, abusive, harassing, libellous,

defamatory, vulgar, obscene, scandalous, inflammatory, pornographic or profane content

4.1.5 Each Entry does not contain any material that could constitute or encourage conduct, which would be considered a criminal offence, give rise to civil liability, or otherwise violate any law

4.1.6 Each Entry does not infringe upon the copyrights, trademarks, contract rights, or any other intellectual property rights of any third person or entity, or violate any person’s rights of privacy or publicity, and Your Entry does not include: trademarks owned by third parties copyrighted materials owned by third parties (including movie dialogue or musical compositions) names, likenesses, voices or other characteristics identifying celebrities or other public figures, living or dead

4.1.7 Entries which contain any commercial content that promotes any product or service other than that of the World Photography Organisation.

4.1.8 Entries containing screen credits

4.1.9 No animals were harmed or manipulated in the making of the image

4.2 You agree to fully indemnify the World Photography Organisation in respect of all royalties, fees and any other monies owing to any person by reason of Your breaching any of the foregoing.

4.3 You confirm that each person depicted in the Entry has granted permission to be portrayed as shown. Any costumes, props or other materials used must be rented or borrowed with the permission of the owner, and all other relevant permissions must have been obtained.


6. the World Photography Organisation may run an online rating process whereby members of the public may vote for a favourite photograph. If there is sufficient evidence (in the World Photography Organisation’s sole discretion) to suggest malpractice and manipulation of the rating process, then the World Photography Organisation has the right to remove the relevant Entry or Entries and, if necessary, award the prize to a different contestant. the World Photography Organisation’s decisions are final.


7.1 The World Photography Organisation recognises You, the author of the image, retain full ownership of the copyright in each Entry.

7.2 All entrants understand that any image submitted to the competition may be used by the World Photography Organisation, and its Event Partners, for marketing and promotional purposes of You the author and the event only, for a maximum of three years after the awards ceremony in April 2017. You hereby grant the World Photography Organisation a non-exclusive, irrevocable licence in each Entry throughout the world for three years in all media for any use connected to the promotion of You the author and the SWPA event and/or competition, including, but not limited too:

(a) judging the Competition

(b) displaying the winning entries and runners up at public exhibitions promoting the World Photography Organisation and organised by the World Photography Organisation

(c) inclusion within the Website, a World Photography Awards book, magazine or similar

(d) inclusion within any materials promoting of the Competition and / or any exhibition organised by the World Photography Organisation, in the promotion of the the World Photography Organisation

(e) inclusion on Competition- and exhibition-related products to be sold by the the World Photography Organisation or any third party following the individual agreement by the author

(f) sub-licencing the Entries to the press for reproduction in connection with the Competition and any exhibition

(g) allowing viewers of the Website to view images on a computer screen, PDA or mobile telephone and store such pages in electronic form on disk or on a PDA or mobile telephone (but not on any server or other storage device connected to a network) for their personal, non-commercial use only. Please also refer to clause 9.

7.3 All entrants understand that the image information, including image name and description, may be shared with Event partners and media as per clause 7.1, 7.2 and 8. For the avoidance of doubt the “image information” does not include any personal information of You the author.


8. Any photograph used by the World Photography Organisation shall carry a credit line. Any failure to provide such credit line shall not be deemed to be a breach, as long as the World Photography Organisation uses its reasonable endeavours to rectify such failure within a reasonable period from the date of notice of such failure.


9 You acknowledge that it is your responsibility for protecting any Entry against image misuse by any third party, for example, but not limited to the insertion of a watermark. the World Photography Organisation and its Event Partners assume no responsibility and are not liable for any image misuse.


10. the World Photography Organisation assumes no responsibility for any incorrect, inaccurate or incomplete information, whether caused by website users or by any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilised in the Competition, and the World Photography Organisation assumes no responsibility for technical, hardware or software failure of any kind, for lost network connections, garbled computer transmissions, other problems or technical malfunctions with regard to the Competition. the World Photography Organisation assumes no responsibility for any error, omission, corruption, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, communications line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to or alteration of Entries. the World Photography Organisation is not responsible for any problems or technical malfunction of any telephone network or lines, computer on-line systems, servers, computer equipment, software, failure of any e-mail addressed to the World Photography Organisation on account of technical problems, human error or traffic congestion on the internet or any website, or any combination thereof, including any injury or damage to Your or any other person's computer related to or resulting from participation or downloading any materials in the Competition. If for any reason a contestant’s entry cannot be viewed or is not capable of running as planned, including infection by computer viruses, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud or technical failures, the World Photography Organisation assumes no responsibility.


11. In no event will the World Photography Organisation, its parents, affiliates, subsidiaries and related companies, Event Partners, its advertising or promotion agencies, or its officers, directors, employees, shareholders, representatives or agents be responsible or liable for any damages or losses of any kind, including direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, special or punitive damages arising out of any contestant’s access to and use of the Website. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, everything on the Website is provided "as is", without warranty of any kind, either express or implied, including but not limited to, the implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for purpose or use or non-infringement.


12. You agree to participate in related publicity and to the use of Your name and likeness for the purposes of advertising, promotion and publicity without additional compensation.


13. All entrants must be able to supply a high resolution image suitable for printing in media and an exhibition should the image be required.


14. There are no cash alternatives available for prize winners.


15. Winners will be announced online.


Promoter: World Photography Awards Limited, 9 Manchester Square, London.

2017 Categories