Skip to main content

Latin America National Awards

Celebrating local Latin America talent!

The World Photography Organisation and Sony Latin America have set up an initiative called the Latin America National Awards. This format shines a spotlight on the region’s vibrant and varied photographic community. Bringing together the region’s great photographers by celebrating their striking single images alongside one another, the programme aims to draw attention to a very important and dynamic group and showcase their best single images to the rest of the world.

Placing talent from across the region centre stage, the Latin America National Awards will reward a shortlist of photographers, including first, second and third place winners. A photographer from each country will be recognised in the shortlist or be one of the three winners.  


1st Place2nd Place 3rd PlaceShortlist - up to 10
Receive Sony digital imaging equipment xxx
Certificate xxx
Global press exposure xxxx
Inclusion in bookxxxx
Inclusion in local exhibitionxxxx
Promoted on WPO's website xxxx
Promoted to WPO's online community xxxx


Open to all photographers from the region* entering the Open competition, this programme is a bespoke version of the National Awards for all Latin American countries.




*Please note: to be considered for a Latin America National Award, participants must have the nationality of one of the following Latin American countries and reside in any of these during the period of the award (June 1, 2022 - January 2023) Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico and Peru.